The Untitled Brett Davis Webiste


Meet Charlotte Anne

My name is Charlotte Anne and recently I have been renting out performance spaces to showcase my dance.

I have been dancing all of my life, unprofessionally. I turn mundane and dull moments into moments of great beauty using my aesthetically pleasing “real-time movement sculptures” or in layman’s terms: interpretive dance.

For example, I have a piece entitled “Nettoyer Organiques” that I perform in the shower. In that piece, I use the objects around me to tell a story. I plan to debut ”Nettoyer Organiques” to the public in October.

I have another one that I perform in supermarkets. It is called “La Pomme La Plus Mûre” and it tells the story of a young Jewish mother stealing food for her children in 1940’s Germany. However, she is noticed by the gestapo and must make a run for it. This particular piece is one of my most controversial.

My pride and joy, however, has to be “Claudius, Le Garçon De Livraison De Pizza,” a dance in which I portray Hamlet, inviting Claudius into to my home, only to murder him with a poison-tipped sword. The twist at the end is that Hamlet survives. I have yet to perform that dance…but I could go for some pizza.

MP3: The Natural History “Dance Steps” (YouSendIt) (zSHARE)
Buy Beat Beat Heartbeat
Visit the Natural HistorySpace

MP3: Julian Cope “Charlotte Anne” (YouSendIt) (zSHARE)
Buy Floored Genius: The Best of Julian Cope and the Teardrop Explodes 1979-1991
Hey, look guys, it’s Julian’s site!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment