The Untitled Brett Davis Webiste


Let’s Not Forget About Mark Spitz
August 10, 2008, 3:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

by Mark Spitz

Hey guys. It’s me. I’m sure you’re all in Olympec fever with the Bayjing game goin’ on and all, and you’re all gonna have new Olympec heroes and stuff now, but seriously. Let’s not get crazy here. Let’s not forget about Mark Spitz.

I’ll set the scene: 1972. Munik, Germaney. A pool. Me swimming like crazy. 100-Meter Freestyle, BOOM! Gold medal. 100-Meter Butterfly, BOOM! Gold medal. 200-Meter Freestyle, BOOM! Gold medal. And…wait for it…200-Meter Butterfly…BOOM! Gold medal! Seven events, seven world records! And I looked good doin’ all of it. So seriously guys. C’mon.

OH WAIT I FORGOT TO MENTION THAT I WAS ALMOST KILLED BY PALISTENIEN TARRORISTS. If that doesn’t make me the greatest person ever then I don’t know who is. Inestein? Nah, It’s probebley me, Mark Spitz. Then the indorsements, the TV appeerances, I was rollin in it! And by it, I mean dough. And not the Homer Simpson kind. The Banjamin Frenklin kind, suckas. And If I’ve learned anything in life, it’s that money is good, because you can buy stuff with it, and neat stuff makes you great. I got plenty of neat stuff, I’m Mark Spitz.

And sure, I may not swim much anymore, and sure I’m not as young and cool as I was, and I may not get recognized as much anymour, but I’m Mark Spitz and that should be enoufe.

So, when you go to cheer the next big swimmer, whoever it is, don’t be stupid and forget about me. I’m the best. Not those kids. Don’t cheer them, cheer me, Mark Spitz.

P-S: This is a picsure of my dog, Mark Jr.

MP3: Poingly “The Olympics Are Fucking Gay” (mp3)
Download So Sue Me
Visit the PoinglySpace