The Untitled Brett Davis Webiste


An Excerpt Form The Memoirs of Mike Nye
August 1, 2008, 2:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

…so he’s all like, “You can’t talk to me that way, I’m Brian Setzer!” And I’m all like, “That doesn’t mean S-H-I-T to me, pal!” You’ll have to search high and low to find somebody that boogies on the upright as well as I do!” Then, I flicked my cocktail umbrella at his face, grabbed my wife, and left. I wasn’t gonna let some bleach blond rockabilly reject tell me how to live my life.

Sure, I was ridin’ high on the glitz and glamour of playing in one of the world’s most successful swing/jump blues orchestras, but sometimes you just have to stand up for what you believe in.

I’ll always have fond memories of my time with the band. Before my wife was “Mrs. Mike Nye” she was “Mrs. Claus” during the holiday season, sittin’ on the hood of Santa’s ‘57 Chevrolet, in a sexy little red dress…

MP3: Santa Dads “Dog: You Don’t Know” (zSHARE)
Buy Anima Mundi
Visit the SantaSpace


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment